PAHA logo

















PAHA'S OFFICERS AND COUNCIL IN 2017-2018

Read Biographies on PAHA News Blog.

President:

First Vice-President:

Dr. Anna Mazurkiewicz
University of Gdansk
anna.m@polishamericanstudies.org


Dr. Anna Muller
University of Michigan, Dearborn
anmuller@umich.edu


Second Vice-President:

Treasurer:

Dr. Iwona Drag Korga
Jozef Pilsudski Institute
i.korga@pilsudski.org

Dr. James S. Pula
Purdue University North Central
james.p@polishamericanstudies.org

Secretary and Communications Director: Executive Director:
Dr. Maja Trochimczyk
Moonrise Press
maja@polishamericanstudies.org

Dr. Pien Versteegh
Avans University of Applied Sciences
The Netherlands
pien.v@polishamericanstudies.org

Editor of Polish American Studies:
Dr. Anna Jaroszyńska-Kirchmann
Eastern Connecticut State University
anna.k@polishamericanstudies.org

Council:

Dr. M.B. Biskupski
Central Connecticut State University
biskupskim@mail.ccsu.edu

Dr. John Bukowczyk
Wayne State University
aa2092@wayne.edu

Dr. Mary Patrice Erdmans
Case Western Reserve University
mary.e@polishamericanstudies.org

Dr. Czeslaw Karkowski
Hunter College and Mercy College czeslaw.k@polishamericanstudies.org

Dr. Grazyna Kozaczka
Cazenovia College
grazyna.k@polishamericanstudies.org

Dr. Stephen M. Leahy
Shantou University, Shantou, China
skilleahy@gmail.com

Bożena Nowicka McLees
Loyola University Chicago
Bmclees@luc.edu

Dr. Dominic Pacyga
Columbia College Chicago
dpacyga@colum.edu

Dr. Neal Pease
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
pease@uwm.edu

Dr. Dorota Praszalowicz
Jagiellonian University, Poland
praszdo@uj.edu.pl

Mr. Robert Synakowski
Syracuse Polish Home
robert.s@polishamericanstudies.org

Dr. Joanna Wojdon
University of Wroclaw, Poland
joanna.wojdon@uni.wroc.pl




Artwork by a Polish American artist Julian Stanczak: Structural Cadmium Yellow, Structural Cadmium Red, Exchanging Light-B, and Structural Cobalt from a 2012 series of paintings (24 by 24 each). Used by Permission.